toyoulesno.blogg.se

Dow ss ultimate apocalypse
Dow ss ultimate apocalypse









dow ss ultimate apocalypse

Marines / Choas - Will usually play a solid game with decent AI - harass you a little at the start with marine squads but continue to push through tech levels so you will need to keep up with them technologywise. from here its a matter of who you are fighting and knowing how they will rush you. For any army I would definitely say make sure you build a command unit as your first or second attacking unit seeing as the extra HP will definaiely give you a bit more thinking time (this is especially true of necrons seeing as the necron lord is the best unit you have at your disposal). This means you can engage multiple targets at once and if someone gets drawn into melee when you didn't really want them to you have another couple of squads to help clear the trouble).Īs for how to hold off this initial wave it depends on which army you are playing as and which you are fighting.

dow ss ultimate apocalypse dow ss ultimate apocalypse

I would rather have 3 different marine squads of 4 men as apposed to 1 big squad of 10).

dow ss ultimate apocalypse

My main point of advice would be to use lots of little squads instead of upgrading one squad (i.e. Typically you will find if you can hold off the initial wave the rest of the game will be a piece of cake seeing as you will have vehicles and they will still only have infantry. The AI in Dawn of War is pretty shocking at the best of times and frequently gets stuck at the first tech level spamming small weak units in an attempt to complete a "tech 1 rush". So at the start of the level I use the trainer to quickly create some fighting units and then I continue my normal strategy and switch off the trainer. After a few tries I have started using a trainer. I can create more fighting units initially but it will just make a slow start not only for me but also for the stupid AI where we both capture flags very slowly to keep fighting.ĭoes anyone have any suggestions on what to do? I don't want to extend the level with a slow start. So when the game starts I have barely captured 2 flags when I start having enemy after enemy continuously on my base. So now, instead of capturing flags it first creates a few fighter units and directly sends them to my base. The problem: After a few missions that idiotic AI has changed. Meanwhile the AI is also doing a similar thing - capturing flags, upgrading, creating fighters. In the meanwhile I start also create a few fighting units for support but not much because resource is limited and I'm also doing research. My Strategy: I am used to setting up my base in the beginning by creating a few units mainly for capturing flags. I have finally come up with a strategy that seems to work out fairly well. I have been playing Warhammer 40k, Dawn of War for sometime now and I like the game.











Dow ss ultimate apocalypse